About Us

The Hong Kong Innovation Foundation (HKIF) is a non-profit organisation founded by Sino Group in March 2018. HKIF’s purpose is grounded in its belief that innovation and technology are crucial to developing a diversified economy, driving meaningful social change and enhancing the competitiveness of Hong Kong.

HKIF focuses on cultivating the spirit of innovation of our next generation, increasing opportunities and accelerating the path from idea to impact – working together with alumni, partners and friends in the community to strengthen talent development in support of Hong Kong’s transformation into a global innovation and technology hub.

At HKIF, we are a holistic innovation ecosystem. We have built a variety of platforms to serve different sectors of the community, with six main elements:

 

1) Sino Inno Lab
Sino Inno Lab is designed for the professional industry, providing a sandbox platform and facilitating co-creation for the real estate, construction and hospitality sectors. In addition to showcasing breakthrough inventions created by innovators in the field, we also highlight our own proprietary inventions. We have created the City Air Purification System (CAPS) and the first in-building hydro power that makes use of unused water heads in pipelines.

 

2) University Competition Sponsorships
University sponsorships are designed to engage institutions and students at the tertiary level. With the HKUST-Sino One Million Dollar Entrepreneurship Competition and the HKU DreamCatchers 100K Entrepreneurship Seed Fund Programme, we aim to ignite young people’s passion for entrepreneurship and to foster a community of young innovators in Hong Kong.

 

3) X Fair
X Fair is designed to engage schools at a broader level and to showcase students’ innovative creations to the public. X Fair is Hong Kong’s science fair for schools, and also targets the transformative ages of upper primary to lower secondary school.

 

4) Education Programmes
Go Code, Crazy Circuit and Robotics are designed to inspire upper primary to lower secondary students to unleash their creativity. By providing free courses on innovation and technology, we aim to accelerate social mobility through expanding access to education.

 

5) OC STEM Lab
OC STEM Lab is designed for the general public, strategically featured in a shopping mall for families, patrons and students so everyone could have the opportunity to interact with the latest in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics.

 

6) X-Lab
X-Lab is designed to nurture creative and dynamic home-grown entrepreneurs for a more innovative Hong Kong by providing a collaborate co-working space.

關於我們

「香港創新基金」為非牟利組織,由信和集團於2018年3月創立。「基金」深信創新科技對開拓多元經濟、促進社會發展及提升香港競爭力至為重要。
「香港創新基金」重視培養年輕一代擁有創新精神、與革新同行,並與我們的畢業生、夥伴及各界朋友一起提供不同的學習及實踐機會,協助推動香港成為國際創新科技中心。

「基金」致力推動創新科技生態系統的發展。我們因應不同對象,建構不同平台以服務不同階層人士。除了向普羅大眾提供認識創科的平台,亦投放資源培養兒童的創新精神和支持學生企業家的實踐理念,以至建立創科業界能夠研究科技產品應用和發展業務的空間,我們連繫社會各個階層人士,共同推動創新與科技的發展。

我們致力透過以下六個項目推動創新科技生態系統的發展:

1) 信和創意研發室
信和創意研發室為業界人士而設,讓創科人才開發適用於房地產的創新科技,並展示創新科研新產品,促進業界科技合作及推動科研發展。我們更開發「城市空氣淨化系統」及首個大廈水力發電系統。

2) 贊助大學創業比賽
我們積極鼓勵年輕人培養創新精神,透過贊助「香港科技大學—信和百萬元創業大賽2018」及香港大學「DreamCatchers 100K創業種子基金」活動,啟發香港年輕新一代的對創業的熱誠及培養勇於創新的精神。

3) X Fair
X Fair 為學校及大眾而設,為學生提供一個向大眾展現創意的平台。X Fair 以比賽形式讓同學運用科學及創意解決生活上各式各樣的難題,並讓設計意念和創意化為實體,過程中同時學習如何改良和展示他們的作品。

4) 教育項目
「Go Code程式小先鋒」、「Crazy Circuit瘋狂電路工作坊」及「Robot Maker」為高小至初中的學生而設,為基層家庭兒童提供免費學習創科知識的平台,增加他們在社會向上流動的機會。

5) OC STEM Lab創意工作室
為大眾而設,策略性地位於以年輕家庭為定位的奧海城商場,邀請市民一起投入STEM世界,認識科學、科技、工程和數學四大範疇的知識,推動創新科技走進社區。

6) X-Lab
X-Lab為本地企業家而設,希望透過贊助香港X科技創業平台第2期X-Lab共創空間場地,培育有創意、活力的本地企業家,共創更有創意的香港。

我們的團隊